PressReleases

|
19 de December de 2013

Klabin’s Decolar Project has reached 10 thousand people in Telemaco Borba in 2013

The winner was the Presidente Castelo Branco Municipal School, which won a special party for its 247 students

Designed to disseminate a culture of safety in the neighborhoods located near the town’s airport, the Decolar Project, run by Klabin, presented a challenge to five schools from the region. The students would have to approach people from the community and pass on the safety instructions which they had learned in the classroom. Overall, the initiative affected 10 thousand residents in 2013, or approximately 14% of the town’s population.

The winning school was the Presidente Castelo Branco Municipal School, which won a special party for its 247 students, with several entertainment attractions.

Involving children between 7 and 10 years old, who are known as “pilots”, the Decolar Project is run by Klabin with the backing of the Municipal Secretary of Education of Telemaco Borba, of the Army and of the Military Police and its objective is to maximize a culture of safety around the town’s airport, protecting the people who live in the area and helping to preserve property.

Final Results for 2013
1st place: Presidente Castelo Branco Municipal School
2nd place: Profª Juventina Betim da Silva Municipal School
3rd place: Gonçalves Ledo Municipal School
4th place: São Silvestre Municipal School
5th place: Paulo Freire Municipal School

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial bags).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the Press

Máquina Public Relations
Carlos Moura | (11) 3147-7453 carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza | (11) 3147-7921 tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com
Fernanda Doniani | (11) 3147-7448 fernanda.doniani@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

Hoje a gente manda um grande abraço pra piazada de Rio Negro, lá no Paraná. Essa cidade, que fica na divisa com o estado de Santa Catarina, está completando 149 anos. Temos a certeza de que essa parceria ainda nos trará muitos resultados positivos e, por isso, trabalhamos diariamente comprometidos com o desenvolvimento e a sustentabilidade, respeitando a população e a fauna e flora da região.

Nosso parabéns a todos os rio-negrenses!

#PraCegoVer Imagem em comemoração ao aniversário de Rio Negro, há a silhueta de uma mulher preenchida com a foto da Igreja Matriz Senhor Bom Jesus da Coluna e o portal de entrada da cidade, além do texto “Nos três anos que estamos aqui, produzindo embalagens de papelão ondulado, a Klabin só tem orgulho de fazer parte da história e do desenvolvimento da cidade. Parabéns Rio Negro!”. No canto inferior direito, nosso logo Klabin.
... Ver MaisVer mais

6 dias atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube