PressReleases

Social and Culture
|
11 de March de 2014

Klabin will donate 26 thousand boxes and 100 thousand paper sacks to the 2014 Warm Clothing Campaign

For the third year running, the company will supply corrugated boxes and paper sacks to distribute donations to beneficiaries

Klabin will be responsible for the donation of 26 thousand corrugated boxes, which will be used throughout the State of São Paulo to collect items of clothing for the 2014 Warm Clothing Campaign, promoted by FUSSESP (Social Fund for Solidarity of the State of São Paulo).

For the third year running, the company will also supply paper sacks to distribute the donations to beneficiaries. With this, the company remains the Campaign’s biggest partner.

Klabin has supported the Warm Clothing Campaign for over ten years. The corrugated boxes and paper sacks which will be donated, like all of Klabin’s paper and packaging, are 100% recyclable and biodegradable, produced from raw materials coming from certified planted forests.

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial sacks and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial sacks).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. In 2014, for the first timeKlabin will be part of BM&F Bovespa’s Corporate Sustainability Index (ISE). Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the press:

Maquina PR Group
Carlos Moura | (11) 3147-7453 carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza | (11) 3147-7921 tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com
Fernanda Doniani | (11) 3147-7448 fernanda.doniani@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

Hoje a gente manda um grande abraço pra piazada de Rio Negro, lá no Paraná. Essa cidade, que fica na divisa com o estado de Santa Catarina, está completando 149 anos. Temos a certeza de que essa parceria ainda nos trará muitos resultados positivos e, por isso, trabalhamos diariamente comprometidos com o desenvolvimento e a sustentabilidade, respeitando a população e a fauna e flora da região.

Nosso parabéns a todos os rio-negrenses!

#PraCegoVer Imagem em comemoração ao aniversário de Rio Negro, há a silhueta de uma mulher preenchida com a foto da Igreja Matriz Senhor Bom Jesus da Coluna e o portal de entrada da cidade, além do texto “Nos três anos que estamos aqui, produzindo embalagens de papelão ondulado, a Klabin só tem orgulho de fazer parte da história e do desenvolvimento da cidade. Parabéns Rio Negro!”. No canto inferior direito, nosso logo Klabin.
... Ver MaisVer mais

3 dias atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube