PressReleases

Sustainability
|
30 de June de 2014

Klabin publishes 2013 Sustainability Report

In its 15th edition, the report proposes to expand dialogue with its many stakeholders

São Paulo, 30th of June 2014 – Klabin is publishing its 2013 Sustainability Report to divulge its progress, to point out those aspects which still need attention and, most of all, to expand its dialogue with its different stakeholders. The period was marked by important decisions for the company, which allowed it to consolidate conditions for the biggest growth in the history of the company, which turns 115 years old this year.

Among the highlights of the report is the Puma Project, a new pulp mill under construction in the town of Ortigueira (PR). Forecast to come on stream in 2016, the mill will be responsible for the production of 1.1 million tons of hardwood pulp and 400 thousand tons of softwood pulp, which can be converted into fluff pulp and sent to produce items such as diapers and feminine absorbents.

The publication also cites Klabin’s actions focused on combatting child labor and that analogous to slavery, on the eradication of discriminatory practices and harassment, on appreciation of diversity and on the definition of guidelines and goals to counter climate change. The report furthermore provides information on the company’s economic-financial performance, which last year posted its best year ever, with a record EBITDA of R$ 1.5 billion.

These and other initiatives regarding Klabin’s sustainable actions are available in the company’s 2013 Sustainability Report, prepared in compliance with the guidelines of the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI), a non-government organization and benchmark in the methodology of accountability to stakeholders of corporations throughout the world.

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial sacks and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial sacks).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. In 2014, for the first timeKlabin will be part of BM&F Bovespa’s Corporate Sustainability Index (ISE).

Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the press:

Maquina PR Group
Tacila Marcondes | (11) 3147-7453 tacila.marcondes@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza | (11) 3147-7921 tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com
Fernanda Doniani | (11) 3147-7448 fernanda.doniani@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Jordan Fraiberg | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - jordan.fraiberg@inpresspni.com.br
Mayara Brasil | +55 (11) 3323-1629 - mayara.brasil@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

Hoje,15 de junho, é o aniversário de Itajaí – SC. 🎉🎁🎈 Estamos com esse pessoal praieiro há bastante tempo e, desde então, desenvolvemos juntos soluções de embalagens de papelão ondulado que viajam o mundo inteiro. 📦🌍 Parabéns para essa cidade linda e para todos os Itajaienses! 👏👏

#PraCegoVer Imagem comemorativa do aniversário de 159 anos da cidade de Itajaí - SC. Há a silhueta de um homem preenchida com uma foto da igreja Matriz do Santíssimo Sacramento e o texto "Parabéns Itajaí! 15 de Junho de 2019. Ficamos felizes em fazer parte da história e do desenvolvimento de Itajaí!". No canto inferior direito, nosso logo Klabin.
... Ver MaisVer mais

2 dias atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube