PressReleases

|
16 de October de 2013

Klabin presents packaging for coffee beans at Encafé

The company is participating for the first time in this event, which takes place between the 16th and 20th of October, and is displaying its first product designed for the segment

Klabin, Brazil´s biggest manufacturer and exporter of packaging paper, is displaying during the 21st Encafé – National Meeting of the Coffee Industry – its packaging solution for green coffee beans. The company has a booth for the first time at this event, which takes place from the 16th to the 20th of October in the Sofitel Jequitimar Hotel in Guaruja on the São Paulo coast and it will take the opportunity while exhibiting its product to clarify any doubts about its usage and adaptation in the production process.

Produced at the Lages Plant, in Santa Catarina, the packaging is manufactured from high strength paper and can be printed in up to eight colors. With a capacity for 30 kilos of beans, the filling of the sack seals the product, ensuring an efficient, hermetic closure. Another important property of the product is its storage, since the sacks can be arranged in an organized , safe manner, optimizing both space in the storage area and also transportation of the goods.

The company´s representatives will be on hand at the booth to give visitors information about introducing the usage of the industrial sack to the green coffee segment, as well as demonstrating how it works. Klabin´s packaging is environmentally friendly, since it is biodegradable, recyclable, and made of raw materials coming from planted forests.

Technical specifications

Type of product: Glued Valve Sack with internal sleeve.

Composition: Three plies of high consistency, extensible natural kraft paper.

Capacity: Contains 30 kg of green coffee.

Sealing: Done by filling the sack.

Printing: Up to 8 colors.

Benefits: Enables automation of the sack-filling and palletization line, rationalizing both storage and transportation.

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial bags).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the Press

Máquina Public Relations
Carlos Moura – 11 3147 7453 – carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza – 11 3147 7921 – tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Jordan Fraiberg | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - jordan.fraiberg@inpresspni.com.br
Mayara Brasil | +55 (11) 3323-1629 - mayara.brasil@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

Hoje,15 de junho, é o aniversário de Itajaí – SC. 🎉🎁🎈 Estamos com esse pessoal praieiro há bastante tempo e, desde então, desenvolvemos juntos soluções de embalagens de papelão ondulado que viajam o mundo inteiro. 📦🌍 Parabéns para essa cidade linda e para todos os Itajaienses! 👏👏

#PraCegoVer Imagem comemorativa do aniversário de 159 anos da cidade de Itajaí - SC. Há a silhueta de um homem preenchida com uma foto da igreja Matriz do Santíssimo Sacramento e o texto "Parabéns Itajaí! 15 de Junho de 2019. Ficamos felizes em fazer parte da história e do desenvolvimento de Itajaí!". No canto inferior direito, nosso logo Klabin.
... Ver MaisVer mais

2 dias atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube