PressReleases

Social Projects
|
15 de October de 2013

Klabin participates in the XX International Wheat Congress

Between the 20th and 22nd of October the company is taking part in the Congress which brings companies from the segment together and is exhibiting its line of industrial sacks

Klabin, Brazil´s biggest manufacturer and exporter of packaging paper, will be one of the exhibitors at the XX International Wheat Congress, an event promoted by ABITRIGO (Brazilian Association of the Wheat Industry), which is being held between the 20th and 22nd of October at the Transamerica Hotel on Comandatuba Island, in Bahia. At its booth, the company will be displaying its line of industrial bags designed for the food sector.

At the stand, visitors will be able to get to know and clarify any doubts about the models of Klabin´s industrial bags for wheat flour and cocoa in powder form. The product for the wheat flour segment, which has grown by 88% since it was launched in 2009, is manufactured at the plants in Goiana and Lages and in Argentina. One of its properties is the ultrasonically-welded valve which is tamper-proof and needs no glue or heat for closure. Manufactured with high-strength paper and flexo-printed in up to eight colors, the sacks bring added value to the product and provide improved brand exposure at the point of sale.

Klabin´s packaging is environmentally friendly, since it is biodegradable, recyclable, and made of raw materials coming from planted forests.

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial bags).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the Press

Máquina Public Relations
Carlos Moura – 11 3147 7453 – carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza – 11 3147 7921 – tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Jordan Fraiberg | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - jordan.fraiberg@inpresspni.com.br
Mayara Brasil | +55 (11) 3323-1629 - mayara.brasil@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

Youtube