PressReleases

|
1 de November de 2013

Klabin participates in the National Science and Technology Week in Guapimirim

The company attended over 1,000 students from public and private schools and showed visitors how Klabin works and that it is present in everyone’s day-to-day

Klabin, the biggest packaging paper manufacturer and exporter in Brazil, participated in the 4th National Science and Technology Week in Guapimirim, in Rio de Janeiro.

At its booth, the company attended over 1,000 students from public and private schools in the town and municipalities in the region. To show visitors how Klabin works and that it is present in everyone’s day-to-day, a kit with an educational pamphlet was distributed and company employees explained the technological process of recycling paper, performed by the company’s industrial plant in the town.

Among the event’s attractions, the highlights were the planetarium exhibition and various educative activities for the preservation of the environment.

The National Science and Technology Week is an event promoted by the Municipal Secretary of Education of Guapimirim.

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial bags).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the Press

Máquina Public Relations
Carlos Moura – 11 3147 7453 – carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza – 11 3147 7921 – tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

Sabia que somos pioneiros no desenvolvimento e produção de bandejas para transporte, armazenamento e exposição de frutas no Brasil? 😱 Transporte de alimento é coisa séria, por isso, aqui na Klabin, vamos muito além da embalagem. Pois é! Nossa nova linha de embalagens para transporte de frutas, além de lindas 😍, são produzidas com material feito a partir de fibras limpas e sem nenhum contaminante, o que garante a proteção dos alimentos. Além disso, elas são biodegradáveis e totalmente recicláveis, reforçando nosso compromisso com o meio ambiente. 🌳 Estamos sempre pensando em unir praticidade e sustentabilidade para que os alimentos cheguem com qualidade até a sua casa. 😉💚🏠 #MuitoAlémDaEmbalagem #EmbalagensdoFuturo #FuturoRenovável

#PraCegoVer: imagem de caixas com frutas em primeiro plano e ao fundo uma ilustração simulando uma paisagem com natureza. Nela há uma cena com duas pessoas. Uma está com a outra nos ombros tentando alcançar uma maçã e ao fundo outra pessoa andando de bicicleta.
... Ver MaisVer mais

16 horas atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube