PressReleases

Social Projects
|
4 de October de 2013

Klabin participates in the 46th International Congress and Exhibition of Pulp and Paper

Company is presenting its three business areas at event between the 8th and 10th of October, in São Paulo

Brazil’s biggest manufacturer and exporter of paper, Klabin will be one of the exhibitors at the 46th International Congress and Exhibition of Pulp and Paper, considered to be the biggest Latin American meeting of the sector and which will include the issue of “Clean Technologies and Eco-efficiency”. The company will be presenting its three business areas at the event, thus emphasizing its contribution, throughout its 114-year history, to the development of the pulp and paper sector in Brazil. The Congress, which is promoted by the ABTCP (Brazilian Technical Association of Pulp and Paper), is being held between the 8th and 10th of October at the Transamerica Hotel in São Paulo.

Visitors will be able to get to know Klabin products. The company, which has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs.

Klabin’s packaging is environmentally correct, because it is biodegradable, recyclable and produced with raw materials originating from planted forests.

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial bags).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the Press

Máquina Public Relations
Carlos Moura – 11 3147 7453 – carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza – 11 3147 7921 – tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com
André Mascarenhas – 11 3147 7391 – andre.mascarenhas@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

As histórias inspiradoras de nossos colaboradores refletem a nossa relação de carinho com as árvores. Hoje, no Dia da Árvore, olhamos com orgulho para nossas raízes, com a certeza de que um futuro renovável será construído a partir também do cultivo das árvores que preservamos e plantamos. ❤️ #DiadaÁrvoreKlabin #KlabinTransforma ... Ver MaisVer mais

3 dias atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube