PressReleases

|
24 de June de 2014

Klabin makes donation to the Fund for Childhood and Adolescence of Guapimirim

Funds will be used in projects for children and adolescents from the region

Guapimirim, 24th of June 2014 – Klabin, the country’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, has made a donation of R$ 1,150,000.00 to the Fund for Childhood and Adolescence (FIA). The amount, which will be used during the year of 2014, was split between all the municipalities where the company is present, among which is the city of Guapimirim.

The funds donated will be allocated to projects to attend children and adolescents chosen by FIA throughout the year. Klabin will accompany the progress of these initiatives together with the community and the institutions benefitted.

In 2013, for having been the biggest donor to FIA during the year, Klabin was honored with the seal of Social Responsibility Partner to the Children and Adolescents of Guapimirim.

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial sacks and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial sacks).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. In 2014, for the first timeKlabin will be part of BM&F Bovespa’s Corporate Sustainability Index (ISE).

Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the press:

Maquina PR Group
Tacila Marcondes | (11) 3147-7453 tacila.marcondes@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza | (11) 3147-7921 tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com
Fernanda Doniani | (11) 3147-7448 fernanda.doniani@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

Sabia que somos pioneiros no desenvolvimento e produção de bandejas para transporte, armazenamento e exposição de frutas no Brasil? 😱 Transporte de alimento é coisa séria, por isso, aqui na Klabin, vamos muito além da embalagem. Pois é! Nossa nova linha de embalagens para transporte de frutas, além de lindas 😍, são produzidas com material feito a partir de fibras limpas e sem nenhum contaminante, o que garante a proteção dos alimentos. Além disso, elas são biodegradáveis e totalmente recicláveis, reforçando nosso compromisso com o meio ambiente. 🌳 Estamos sempre pensando em unir praticidade e sustentabilidade para que os alimentos cheguem com qualidade até a sua casa. 😉💚🏠 #MuitoAlémDaEmbalagem #EmbalagensdoFuturo #FuturoRenovável

#PraCegoVer: imagem de caixas com frutas em primeiro plano e ao fundo uma ilustração simulando uma paisagem com natureza. Nela há uma cena com duas pessoas. Uma está com a outra nos ombros tentando alcançar uma maçã e ao fundo outra pessoa andando de bicicleta.
... Ver MaisVer mais

16 horas atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube