PressReleases

Social Projects
|
21 de November de 2013

Klabin holds “VI Cultural Exhibition of Klabin’s Passo Certo Program” at the Casa da Cultura

Event, which will be open to the public, will be held on the 28th of November, at 8pm

Klabin will hold the VI edition of the Cultural Exhibition of Klabin’s Passo Certo Program, on the 28th of November at 8pm at the Casa da Cultura. The event will include presentations of contemporary dance and capoeira by the children and adolescents, members of the Program. This year’s theme will be a journey through Broadway, with dances and styles which have marked decades of the most famous musical show circuit in the world.

The purpose of the presentation, which will be open to the public with free admission, is to show the results of activities performed during the year by the participants in Klabin’s Passo Certo Program to their relatives and to the local community. There will also be a special participation by Klabin’s Singing Girls.

Created in 2008, the Passo Certo Program consists of contemporary dance and capoeira activities for children of Klabin employees, with ages between 6 and 17 years, and is designed to promote artistic expression and appreciation for Culture and Art, and it also provides participants with autonomy, teamwork, re-establishing and strengthening self-esteem, and thus contributing to the cognitive, emotional and social development of the students.

Agenda:
VI Cultural Exhibition of Klabin’s Passo Certo Program
Date: 28th of November 2013 (Thursday)
Time: at 8pm
Location: Casa da Cultura
Free admission

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial bags).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the Press

Máquina Public Relations
Carlos Moura | (11) 3147-7453 carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza | (11) 3147-7921 tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com
Fernanda Doniani | (11) 3147-7448 fernanda.doniani@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

#Sextou com uma viagem ao tempo: voltamos 40 anos para contar o dia em que nasceu a Máquina de Papel 7! 💡 Instalada em nossa Unidade Monte Alegre, em Telêmaco Borba (PR), foi a primeira máquina do Brasil na fabricação de papelcartão para líquidos, e pioneira - mundialmente! - na utilização da mistura de fibras de pinus e eucalipto na produção de papelcartão. Seus números são impressionantes (lá vai uma chuva de zeros), até hoje ela já produziu 10.000.000 de toneladas de papel, o que equivale a ‪40.000.000.000‬ de metros quadrados enrolados e mais de 5.000.000 de bobinas. Eita! Ela é tão chique que iniciou sua produção em 1979 e, em 1980, o Presidente da República, João Figueiredo, esteve presente em uma cerimônia de inauguração do projeto. E aí, você tem alguma memória com a MP7?

#PraCegoVer Fotos em preto e branco da construção da máquina de papel sete.
... Ver MaisVer mais

2 horas atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube