PressReleases

Social Projects
|
21 de November de 2013

Klabin holds “VI Cultural Exhibition of Klabin’s Passo Certo Program” at the Casa da Cultura

Event, which will be open to the public, will be held on the 28th of November, at 8pm

Klabin will hold the VI edition of the Cultural Exhibition of Klabin’s Passo Certo Program, on the 28th of November at 8pm at the Casa da Cultura. The event will include presentations of contemporary dance and capoeira by the children and adolescents, members of the Program. This year’s theme will be a journey through Broadway, with dances and styles which have marked decades of the most famous musical show circuit in the world.

The purpose of the presentation, which will be open to the public with free admission, is to show the results of activities performed during the year by the participants in Klabin’s Passo Certo Program to their relatives and to the local community. There will also be a special participation by Klabin’s Singing Girls.

Created in 2008, the Passo Certo Program consists of contemporary dance and capoeira activities for children of Klabin employees, with ages between 6 and 17 years, and is designed to promote artistic expression and appreciation for Culture and Art, and it also provides participants with autonomy, teamwork, re-establishing and strengthening self-esteem, and thus contributing to the cognitive, emotional and social development of the students.

Agenda:
VI Cultural Exhibition of Klabin’s Passo Certo Program
Date: 28th of November 2013 (Thursday)
Time: at 8pm
Location: Casa da Cultura
Free admission

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial bags).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the Press

Máquina Public Relations
Carlos Moura | (11) 3147-7453 carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza | (11) 3147-7921 tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com
Fernanda Doniani | (11) 3147-7448 fernanda.doniani@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

Quanto de "bugiganga" você já juntou hoje? Será que você precisava mesmo? 🤔😕 O consumo consciente é justamente essa reflexão, que resulta em uma mudança de postura e em benefícios enormes pro meio ambiente.
Ações simples, como evitar produtos feitos para apenas um uso, dar preferência a materiais recicláveis, comprar de empresas certificadas e estimular o comércio local fazem toda a diferença. São hábitos saudáveis capazes de transformar o futuro e fazer dessa uma sociedade muito mais sustentável!💚

#PraCegoVer Card com representação do ciclo do consumo consciente na natureza. O topo da imagem representa o céu e a parte inferior, a terra. Ao centro duas setas formam a ideia do ciclo com ícones representando os pilares: reuso, reciclagem, certificações e matéria-prima renovável. Dentro do ciclo, a frase "Seu consumo é consciente?".
... Ver MaisVer mais

1 dia atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube