PressReleases

|
8 de May de 2013

Klabin holds 32nd Week of Occupational and Environmental Accident Prevention in Piracicaba

Klabin holds 32nd Week of Occupational and Environmental Accident Prevention in Piracicaba

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest packaging paper producer and exporter, is holding the 32nd edition of its Internal Week of Occupational and Environmental Accident Prevention (SIPATMA). Klabin employees and their families will take part in activities, which will be held inside the company and will last until Friday the 10th of May.

This year, programming includes topics such as good safety practices, sexually transmitted diseases, drugs and smoking. The program, which also involves theater plays and quizzes related to work safety, will be held every day at the plant. It is expected that approximately 160 employees will participate in the initiative each day, totaling 800 professionals by the end of the SIPATMA.

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial bags).

The management of the company is steered by Sustainable Development, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability with social development and environmental commitment. Consequently, it is signatory to the UN Global Compact and counts on suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the Press:

Grupo Máquina PR
Andre Mascarenhas | (11) 3147-7391| andre.mascarenhas@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza | (11) 3147-7921 | tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com
Carlos Moura | (11) 3147-7453 | carlos.moura@grupomaquina

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

Hoje a gente manda um grande abraço pra piazada de Rio Negro, lá no Paraná. Essa cidade, que fica na divisa com o estado de Santa Catarina, está completando 149 anos. Temos a certeza de que essa parceria ainda nos trará muitos resultados positivos e, por isso, trabalhamos diariamente comprometidos com o desenvolvimento e a sustentabilidade, respeitando a população e a fauna e flora da região.

Nosso parabéns a todos os rio-negrenses!

#PraCegoVer Imagem em comemoração ao aniversário de Rio Negro, há a silhueta de uma mulher preenchida com a foto da Igreja Matriz Senhor Bom Jesus da Coluna e o portal de entrada da cidade, além do texto “Nos três anos que estamos aqui, produzindo embalagens de papelão ondulado, a Klabin só tem orgulho de fazer parte da história e do desenvolvimento da cidade. Parabéns Rio Negro!”. No canto inferior direito, nosso logo Klabin.
... Ver MaisVer mais

3 dias atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube