PressReleases

|
27 de November de 2013

Klabin donates bus adapted for the APAE of Lages

The donation is part of a series of social investments which Klabin is making in the towns where it operates

Klabin made a donation this Wednesday afternoon, 27/11, of a bus specially adapted to transport children with special needs (mentally or physically handicapped) to the Association of Parents and Friends of Those with Special Needs (APAE).

The vehicle was handed over at the association’s head offices, in the presence of Klabin’s People and Management Coordinator at Klabin’s Lages I and II Plants, Rita de Cassia Assunção, of the company’s Product Development Manager, Aluisio Ramos Guedes, of the President of APAE in Lages, Leoclides Manfredi and of the director of APAE, Vera Silveira da Silva.

The bus was completely adapted to comply with the norms of ABNT and is equipped with every item to ensure the passengers’ comfort and safety. Among the principal differentials are an extendable access ramp and an elevator platform which assist getting into the vehicle and a transfer chair to move the handicapped person to his final seat.

The donation is part of a series of social investments which Klabin is making in the towns where it operates and is supported by the BNDES (National Bank of Social and Economic Development (BNDES).

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial bags).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the Press

Máquina Public Relations

Carlos Moura | (11) 3147-7453 carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza | (11) 3147-7921 tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com
Fernanda Doniani | (11) 3147-7448 fernanda.doniani@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

As histórias inspiradoras de nossos colaboradores refletem a nossa relação de carinho com as árvores. Hoje, no Dia da Árvore, olhamos com orgulho para nossas raízes, com a certeza de que um futuro renovável será construído a partir também do cultivo das árvores que preservamos e plantamos. ❤️ #DiadaÁrvoreKlabin #KlabinTransforma ... Ver MaisVer mais

3 dias atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube