PressReleases

Sustainability
|
2 de June de 2014

Klabin creates a special action for World Environment Day

“In practice. For real. That is how respect for the environment works at Klabin” is the slogan to underscore the company's environmental actions; Until Friday (6/6), five videos will be showing on the company website

To commemorate World Environment Day, the 5th of June, Klabin is making a series of five videos available on its website, which will be posted daily during this week. The purpose of the action is to divulge the company’s actions to both external and internal public with an emphasis on the fundamental role of sustainability in the history of the company. With the slogan: “In practice. For real. That is how respect for the environment works at Klabin”, the campaign is undersigned by the Nuts Agency.

The videos, with an average length of two minutes, cover the initiatives carried out in several segments such as effluent treatment, environmental certification, reuse of byproducts and reduction of energy and CO2 emissions. The materials were produced at the industrial plants and the protagonists are the employees themselves who are responsible for making Klabin a benchmark of the environment.

Check out the videos on www.klabin.com.br.

2/6 – Water and Effluents
3/6 – Wastes
4/6 – Certification
5/6 – Energy
6/6 – Emissions to Air

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial sacks and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial sacks).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. In 2014, for the first timeKlabin will be part of BM&F Bovespa’s Corporate Sustainability Index (ISE). Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the press:

Maquina PR Group
Carlos Moura | (11) 3147-7453 carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza | (11) 3147-7921 tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com
Fernanda Doniani | (11) 3147-7448 fernanda.doniani@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

Hoje a gente manda um grande abraço pra piazada de Rio Negro, lá no Paraná. Essa cidade, que fica na divisa com o estado de Santa Catarina, está completando 149 anos. Temos a certeza de que essa parceria ainda nos trará muitos resultados positivos e, por isso, trabalhamos diariamente comprometidos com o desenvolvimento e a sustentabilidade, respeitando a população e a fauna e flora da região.

Nosso parabéns a todos os rio-negrenses!

#PraCegoVer Imagem em comemoração ao aniversário de Rio Negro, há a silhueta de uma mulher preenchida com a foto da Igreja Matriz Senhor Bom Jesus da Coluna e o portal de entrada da cidade, além do texto “Nos três anos que estamos aqui, produzindo embalagens de papelão ondulado, a Klabin só tem orgulho de fazer parte da história e do desenvolvimento da cidade. Parabéns Rio Negro!”. No canto inferior direito, nosso logo Klabin.
... Ver MaisVer mais

4 dias atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube