PressReleases

|
7 de December de 2012

Klabin commemorates the graduation of the 7th class of Environmental Guards of Lages

Students learned about the best environmental practices during the course promoted by the Environmental Military Police of Santa Catarina

Students acting to disseminate concepts of environmental preservation, helping the community and acting as ecological guards. These are the objectives of the Environmental Guards Program, which is promoted by the Environmental Military Police of Santa Catarina and sponsored by Klabin and which commemorated the graduation of its 7th class in the municipality of Lages in Santa Catarina. Representatives from Klabin, authorities from Townhall and the Environmental Police were all present at the event, held on the 6th of December at the Lages Chamber of Store Owners.

To become environmental guards the 21 graduating students, from the public and private school systems, underwent 180 hours of classes given by the Environmental Military Police on environmental preservation, pollution – of the air, the water and the soil – and recycling and learned in practice how to care for nature. At the end of the course, the students took part in a two-day camp. During this activity they received classes by day and by night to stimulate their senses – hearing, sight, smell and touch – of teamwork and leadership and were also given instructions on first aid and fire prevention with the Fire Brigade.

“The Environmental Guards Program makes youngsters of the region aware of the importance of preserving the environment. Besides environmental work, the program offers a social side, which endeavors to reclaim citizenship by training the participants”, states Mireli Pitz, a biologist responsible for the Program in the state.

For Sergeant Tristão, one of the people responsible for the program in the Environmental Military Police, “this initiative teaches young people to be more aware of the importance of environmental preservation, enabling them to convey these messages to others in their social circle and thus become multipliers”.

The Environmental Guards Program is an initiative of the Environmental Military Police and the result of important partnerships with Townhall, through its Municipal Secretary of Education, and Klabin and has benefited 470 adolescents from Santa Catarina’s mountain region.

Information for the press

Máquina Public Relations
Carlos Moura – 11 3147 7453 – carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza – 11 3147 7921 – tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com
André Mascarenhas – 11 3147 7391 – andre.mascarenhas@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

As histórias inspiradoras de nossos colaboradores refletem a nossa relação de carinho com as árvores. Hoje, no Dia da Árvore, olhamos com orgulho para nossas raízes, com a certeza de que um futuro renovável será construído a partir também do cultivo das árvores que preservamos e plantamos. ❤️ #DiadaÁrvoreKlabin #KlabinTransforma ... Ver MaisVer mais

3 dias atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube