PressReleases

|
21 de October de 2013

Klabin, Apremavi and Udesc offer guidance on the adequacy and certification of forest management in small properties

With nearly 200 participants, the program of the 9th Legal Woods Seminar targeted dissemination of sustainable practices among small properties in the Serrano Plateau and the Valley of Itajai

Held last Friday (18th), on the campus of the Center for Agro-Veterinary Sciences at the State University of Santa Catarina (CAV/UDESC), the 9th Legal Woods Seminar offered solutions in forest stewardship certification for small properties to rural farmers, union members, students, the community and members of entities from the forestry sector. Nearly 200 people participated in the event, which included lectures on the environmental adequacy of small properties and legalizing forestry enterprises. The case of ASPEX (Association of Producers from the Extreme South of Bahia), which is comprised of a group of small farmers who won important forest certifications in an unprecedented manner, was also presented.

The Legal Woods Program is a partnership between Klabin and Apremavi (Association for the Preservation of the Environment and Life),the purpose of which is to plan rural property so that it complies with the environmental legislation and also recuperate and conserve areas of permanent preservation with the help of the Forestry Incentives Program developed by Klabin.

The Legal Woods Program is a pioneer in the sector and is run in the States of Santa Catarina and Parana.

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial bags).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the Press

Máquina Public Relations
Carlos Moura – 11 3147 7453 – carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza – 11 3147 7921 – tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

O Natal, por essência, já faz a imaginação das crianças voar loooonge. Quem sabe até o Polo Norte? A Klabin ForYou traz uma proposta perfeita para a época: a árvore de natal Eu Amo Papelão, que pode ser personalizada por toda a família, tornando-se única. Viva toda a magia natalina com os pequenos de uma forma lúdica e super criativa.

Depois de pintar e decorar, é só se preparar para esperar o Papai Noel. 🎄🎅 - www.klabinforyou.com.br/especial-natal

#PraCegoVer imagem com fotografia de quatro crianças montando e pintando uma árvore de natal de papelão. No topo, o logo Klabin ForYou e mais abaixo a frase: "A magia do Natal na sua casa."
... Ver MaisVer mais

14 horas atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube