PressReleases

Social Projects
|
18 de November de 2013

Klabin and City Hall are promoting the 3rd Environmental Exhibition of the Caiubi Program

Open to the public, the admission-free event will put works on display

Klabin is holding the 3rd Environmental Exhibition of the Caiubi Program, in conjunction with Telemaco Borba City Hall, through the Municipal Secretary of Education, on the 19th of November. The event will take place in the town’s Bus Terminal, from 8.30am to 4pm, and is designed to promote a meeting of the CMEI and schools from the municipal school system which participated in this project during 2013.

The exhibition, open to the community and with free admission, includes works produced throughout the year by the activities of the Caiubi Program. Each school will be represented by two teachers and four students, who will present the activities of their groups.

The Caiubi Program was started by Klabin in 2001, with the intention of divulging concepts of ecological awareness among the students and teachers from communities where it operates. In partnership with Telemaco Borba’s Municipal Secretary of Education, this project has benefited over 240 thousand students and 10 thousand teachers in almost 800 schools from the region.

Agenda:
3rd Environmental Exhibit of the Caiubi Program
Date: 19th of November 2013 (Tuesday)
Time: from 8.30am to 4pm
Location: Telemaco Borba Bus Terminal – Rua Cacildo Batista de Arpelau
Admission free

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial bags).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the Press

Máquina Public Relations
Carlos Moura | (11) 3147-7453 carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza | (11) 3147-7921 tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com
Fernanda Doniani | (11) 3147-7448 fernanda.doniani@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

Sabia que somos pioneiros no desenvolvimento e produção de bandejas para transporte, armazenamento e exposição de frutas no Brasil? 😱 Transporte de alimento é coisa séria, por isso, aqui na Klabin, vamos muito além da embalagem. Pois é! Nossa nova linha de embalagens para transporte de frutas, além de lindas 😍, são produzidas com material feito a partir de fibras limpas e sem nenhum contaminante, o que garante a proteção dos alimentos. Além disso, elas são biodegradáveis e totalmente recicláveis, reforçando nosso compromisso com o meio ambiente. 🌳 Estamos sempre pensando em unir praticidade e sustentabilidade para que os alimentos cheguem com qualidade até a sua casa. 😉💚🏠 #MuitoAlémDaEmbalagem #EmbalagensdoFuturo #FuturoRenovável

#PraCegoVer: imagem de caixas com frutas em primeiro plano e ao fundo uma ilustração simulando uma paisagem com natureza. Nela há uma cena com duas pessoas. Uma está com a outra nos ombros tentando alcançar uma maçã e ao fundo outra pessoa andando de bicicleta.
... Ver MaisVer mais

12 horas atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube