PressReleases

|
13 de June de 2013

General Shutdown at the Otacilio Costa Plant ends next week

With the start-up of operations variations in odors and noise may be noticed

On the coming 19th and 20th of the month, Klabin’s Otacilio Costa Plant begins the process of starting up mill equipment, which was down for maintenance during the General Shutdown. As a result of this, the community of Otacilio Costa, principally in the areas close to the mill, may notice variations in odors and noise, coming from the Plant. Klabin would like to stress that these alterations offer no risk to people or the environment and that all safety and environmental norms are duly applied during both maintenance and start-up of the equipment.

The General Shutdown, which will terminate on the 20th of June, is an annual procedure when paper production is interrupted to perform maintenance, intended to guarantee the quality and safety of the production process.

For 10 days, a number of different activities are performed, such as inspections of boilers, digesters, power generation and distribution systems and production process controls.

As of this year, Klabin will have an exclusive channel available to attend the community which will be functioning 24 hours a day. In case of doubts concerning the environment, the community can use the telephone number 0800 728 0607.

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial bags).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the Press

Máquina Public Relations
Carlos Moura – 11 3147 7453 – carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza – 11 3147 7921 – tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com
André Mascarenhas – 11 3147 7391 – andre.mascarenhas@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

As histórias inspiradoras de nossos colaboradores refletem a nossa relação de carinho com as árvores. Hoje, no Dia da Árvore, olhamos com orgulho para nossas raízes, com a certeza de que um futuro renovável será construído a partir também do cultivo das árvores que preservamos e plantamos. ❤️ #DiadaÁrvoreKlabin #KlabinTransforma ... Ver MaisVer mais

3 dias atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube