PressReleases

Social and Culture
|
29 de November de 2013

For the first time Klabin will be included in the BM&FBovespa’s Sustainability Index

Index is comprised of companies which have excelled the most in their commitment to sustainability

For the first time, Klabin has been included in the ISE (Corporate Sustainability Index) of BM&FBovespa. This new ranking, which will take effect between January 6th 2014 and January 2nd 2015, consists of 51 shares from 40 companies which excelled on account of their high degree of commitment to the sustainability of business and the country.

“This achievement bears witness to our historical commitment to sustainable development. For Klabin, sustainability is to be found throughout our value chain, from our differentiated forest base to the relationship with our partners, allowing us to offer quality products. We are pioneers in the most advanced certifications of the sector and now we can also boast this recognition from the market”, asserts Fabio Schvartsman, the CEO of Klabin.

The selected companies represent 18 sectors and have a total market value of R$ 1.14 trillion, equivalent to 47.16% of the total value of companies with shares traded on the stock exchange up till the 26th of November 2013. They are chosen based on criteria established by EAESP-FGV (Business Administration School of São Paulo, Getulio Vargas Foundation).

About the ISE (Corporate Sustainability Index)

The ISE (Corporate Sustainability Index) was created in December of 2005 by the Stock Exchange and seeks to make a comprehensive appraisal of the many different aspects of sustainability. Its goals are to serve as a catalyst of good practices in the Brazilian corporate environment and to be a benchmark for socially responsible investment.
The Council of ISE is presided over by BM&FBOVESPA and by market associations.About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial bags).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the Press

Máquina Public Relations
Carlos Moura | (11) 3147-7453 carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza | (11) 3147-7921 tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com
Fernanda Doniani | (11) 3147-7448 fernanda.doniani@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Jordan Fraiberg | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - jordan.fraiberg@inpresspni.com.br
Mayara Brasil | +55 (11) 3323-1629 - mayara.brasil@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

Hoje,15 de junho, é o aniversário de Itajaí – SC. 🎉🎁🎈 Estamos com esse pessoal praieiro há bastante tempo e, desde então, desenvolvemos juntos soluções de embalagens de papelão ondulado que viajam o mundo inteiro. 📦🌍 Parabéns para essa cidade linda e para todos os Itajaienses! 👏👏

#PraCegoVer Imagem comemorativa do aniversário de 159 anos da cidade de Itajaí - SC. Há a silhueta de um homem preenchida com uma foto da igreja Matriz do Santíssimo Sacramento e o texto "Parabéns Itajaí! 15 de Junho de 2019. Ficamos felizes em fazer parte da história e do desenvolvimento de Itajaí!". No canto inferior direito, nosso logo Klabin.
... Ver MaisVer mais

2 dias atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube