PressReleases

|
24 de October de 2013

Ballet dancer from Klabin’s Passo Certo Program is approved at dance audition in Curitiba

Thamiris Schroeder, 16 years old, is going to participate with jazz and contemporary dance styles in the youth group from the Eliane Fetzer Dance Center

A member of Klabin’s Passo Certo Program, 16 year-old Thamiris Schroeder was selected to join the Eliane Fetzer Dance Company at an audition held at the end of September in Curitiba.

Thamiris is participating with jazz and contemporary dance styles in the youth group from the Eliane Fetzer Dance Center, which is acknowledged nationally for having won awards at a number of festivals throughout Brazil.

Having been a participant of the program since its beginning in 2008, Thamiris has had a variety of experiences such as group presentations, duets, workshops, exhibitions and other dance-related events not only in Telemaco Borba but also in Ponta Grossa, Curitiba, Lages (SC) and São Paulo. “It was my first audition and I was delighted to have passed. My dream is to make ballet dancing my career”, she comments. Thamiris is the first ballet dancer, since the start of the project, to take up a professional career in dance.

The Passo Certo Program consists of Contemporary Dance and Capoeira activities for children and adolescents, from 6 to 17 years old, the sons and daughters of employees and its main objective is artistic self-expression and the appreciation of Culture and Art.

About Klabin

Klabin, Brazil’s biggest paper manufacturer and exporter, produces packaging paper and board, corrugated boxes, industrial bags and timber in logs. Founded in 1899, today it has 15 industrial plants in Brazil and one in Argentina. It is organized in three business units: Forestry, Paper (cartonboard and kraft paper) and Converting (corrugated board and industrial bags).

Sustainable Development guides the management of the company, in the pursuit of integrated, responsible growth which combines profitability, social development and environmental commitment. Consequently, it is a signatory to the UN Global Compact and looks for suppliers and business partners who adhere to the same ethical values, transparency and respect for the principles of sustainability.

Information for the Press

Máquina Public Relations
Carlos Moura – 11 3147 7453 – carlos.moura@grupomaquina.com
Tatiana Souza – 11 3147 7921 – tatiana.souza@grupomaquina.com

Assessoria de Imprensa

Contato da Imprensa Klabin S.A.

Juliana Onofri | +55 (11) 4871-1466 - juliana.onofri@inpresspni.com.br
Alessandro Abate | +55 (11) 3323-3829 - alessandro.abate@inpresspni.com.br
Alcione Cavalcante | +55 (11) 4871-1473 - alcione.cavalcante@inpresspni.com.br
Giovana Battiferro | +55 (11) 3330-3806 - giovana.battiferro@inpresspni.com.br

Facebook

As histórias inspiradoras de nossos colaboradores refletem a nossa relação de carinho com as árvores. Hoje, no Dia da Árvore, olhamos com orgulho para nossas raízes, com a certeza de que um futuro renovável será construído a partir também do cultivo das árvores que preservamos e plantamos. ❤️ #DiadaÁrvoreKlabin #KlabinTransforma ... Ver MaisVer mais

3 dias atrás  ·  

Visualizar no Facebook

Youtube